Watercolor Words and Wanderings

Happy Summer Everyone! Another week has flown by…I managed to paint everyday at least doing the daily journal page. I painted these poppies using a wet-on-wet method. First you paint clear water in the shape of the petals and then drop in the color and try to leave it alone :).  In most cases I dropped in or “charged” more intense pigment or a different color while the petal was still wet. I like this painting a lot- I made a card for my friend Julie in a similar fashion and also a daily painting page that follows this kind of process. So much fun to do the wet – on – wet.

I was not able to paint with the En Plein Aire Painters this week but I did get out to Contoocook. Picked a hard subject…drew the bones for an hour and a half…and then just had to start PAINTING!

OK-so I got a few things off on the drawing! I knew I had shortened the railroad signal pole but I wanted to get the top of it into the picture and I could have if I had drawn the roofs at the correct slope. Next time! Below is a slide show of the daily journal for the week. Have a good week- Peace- Bec

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Leave a Reply

