Watercolor Words and Wanderings

I went to my home town this past weekend to attend a celebration of life. It was a beautiful day on the lake at Brewster Academy. We were entertained by a person trying to sail. The wind kept tipping them over and they kept righting the boat and trying to harness the wide. This I realize today is a good analogy for my painting this summer. I keep getting back to the brush even though I have not had much “success” this summer. In watercolor class this week we were instructed to bring paintings we wanted to finish and we all had many. We talked about where to take them and worked on that. As you can see I tweaked a bunch but have not yet finished. I have a couple of weeks to focus on my painting before helping set the show at The Newport Library Arts Center. I also have been working on raw material for the plywood people. On the media this week is a book called The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern I am a bit more than half way so the jury is still out but so far it is a pretty fun read about a bizarre circus.

Until Next Week- Peace- Bec

IMG_20160808_193545
Cutting and Cutting colors and trying to get ideas for the plywood people…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.